Author Topic: Instrument panel ??  (Read 337 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DandyDoug

  • CB500X Pro
  • ***
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 111
  • Bike: 2020 CB500X
  • Country: us
Instrument panel ??
on: July 22, 2020, 03:08:20 AM
I finally figured out how to set the clock and get the screen bright enough to see it.
 But I can't seem to get the trip meters to set.

I like to reset my" trip A" meter with every fill up ( don't always trust the fuel gauge  bars)

Start out on a trip with both the A & B meters at zero , then let the trip B meter keep track of how far in total I have traveled.

What's the trick to setting those ??

Also like to watch the silly meter that tells me how many miles per gallon I'm getting. Sometimes it's there and other times it's not ???

All this computer stuff baffles me some times ( age 75)  :430:
Faster,faster,faster , until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death.

Offline AJC500

  • CB500X God
  • *****
  • Posts: 1901
  • Bike: 2017 CB500X ABS
  • Country: scotland
Re: Instrument panel ??
Reply #1 on: July 22, 2020, 08:54:49 AM
Earlier screen has 2 big buttons - the left one selects what you want to view or set (trip A, trip B, total mileage, current mpg or average mpg) the right one is press and hold to zero it.  Like you I reset trip A at fill up, which resets average mpg at the same time, and I reset trip B on each ride.

Maybe new dash is similar??

The Story So Far.........
2017-2019: 12000mls recreational use - 89.73mpg UK; 74.72mpg US; 3.15litres/100km

Offline OldSteve

  • CB500X Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Bike: CB500X, R1250GS
  • Country: gb
Re: Instrument panel ??
Reply #2 on: July 22, 2020, 09:57:12 AM
It is, although the 2 buttons are next to each other.  The right hand one cycles through to select the odo, revs, and trips and if you hold it down will reset the current trip data.

Offline DandyDoug

  • CB500X Pro
  • ***
  • Topic Author
  • Posts: 111
  • Bike: 2020 CB500X
  • Country: us
Re: Instrument panel ??
Reply #3 on: July 22, 2020, 01:20:06 PM
Thanks guy's, maybe I'm a bit too ham fisted and not giving the meters time to reset, or maybe it's that I'm a bit intimidated by the technology and afraid I'll mess something up. :087:

I do miss the analog gauges of the old days , so much simpler .
If there is a problem , just take it out and fix it or replace it your self.  :182:
Faster,faster,faster , until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death.

Offline 762x54

  • CB500X Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Country: us
Re: Instrument panel ??
Reply #4 on: July 22, 2020, 04:22:06 PM
I set the A meter to 0 every time I fill up with fuel and 0 the B meter when I lube the chain.

Bill

 



victorious-backstage