Author [ES] [CA] [PL] [PT] [IT] [DE] [FR] [NL] [DK] [NO] [GR] [TR] Topic: Rally Raid 3 Suspension settings  (Read 2436 times)

Offline tasso

• CB500X Pro
    • View Profile
  • Bike: Honda CB500X RR3
  • City / Town: Sydenham, London
Rally Raid 3 Suspension settings
« on: September 26, 2016, 12:15:36 PM »
Hi all,

as I acquired RR3 kit 2nd hand so it obviously has been tweaked to somebody else then me, there are some questions lurking....

How should I setup the suspension? There is some documentation from Rally Raid how to setup rear shock but what about the front forks, rear shock settings.... those 2 screws on the reservoir :)

Is there something simple like you weight that much so set the front & rear preload to that?

As you can see, I'm completely new to this :)
---
Honda CB500X Rally Raid 3 aka Sisu
>>>> link hidden <<<<
Guest - The above link is visible to MEMBERS only. Please Register or Login
>>>> link hidden <<<<
>>>> link hidden <<<<

Offline Matt F.

• CB500X Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: cb550x
  • City / Town: Swampscott, Mass
Re: Rally Raid 3 Suspension settings
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2016, 01:48:14 PM »
I think this should help:

>>>> link hidden <<<<

I've put a little pre load on mine, but left everything else as it came.
2013 CB500X

Online JMo

• CB500X Master
    • View Profile
  • Bike: CB500X
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2016, 03:51:10 PM »
Hi Tasso - hopefully you received the TracTive shock manual and tool along with your 2nd hand kit, and I believe the base settings are listed in there (if not, wind the damping clickers all the way to the right, then count how many clicks there are as you rotate the adjusters to the left, then set them in the middle position - I want to say there are around 18-20 clicks...) - edit. see link below.

Regarding preload, front and rear, regardless of how the previous owner had it set, you ought to be looking at around 25-30% sag, once you are sat on the bike in all your riding gear.